Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • Bauhaus Dances

    Feb 07| Screening
    More

    Bauhaus Dances, 1986 presented by Debra McCall
    Sunday, February 7, 4pm, Otis Forum, Free

  • Jillian Mayer is an artist and filmmaker living in South Florida. Her video works and performances have been premiered at galleries and museums internationally such as MoMA, MoCA:NoMi, BAM, Bass Museum, the Contemporary Museum of Montreal with the Montreal Biennial (2014) and film festivals such as Sundance, SXSW, and the New York Film Festival. She was recently featured in Art Papers, ArtNews and Art Forum discussing identity, Internet and her artistic practices and influences.
  • York Chang (b. 1973, St. Louis, MO) is an interdisciplinary artist who uses forensic and archival information systems as supports for poetic gestures and alternate histories, in order to interrogate the aesthetic conventions of authority which often serve to blur the line between fiction and reality. He earned both his BFA (1996) and Juris Doctorate (2001) from University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA). York Chang lives and works in Los Angeles, CA, and is represented by Greene Exhibitions. 
     
  • Presidents' Day Holiday

    Feb 15| Academic Dates
    More

    Otis offices are closed for the Holiday.

  • Oliver Kellhammer is an independent artist, writer and researcher, who seeks, through his botanical interventions and social art practice, to demonstrate nature’s surprising ability to recover from damage. His recent work has focused on the psychosocial effects of climate change, cleaning up contaminated soils, reintroducing prehistoric trees to landscape damaged by industrial logging and cataloging the ecology of brownfield ecologies. He currently works as a lecturer in sustainable systems at Parsons in New York City.
     
  • In this performance I try to summarize In search of past time with my own words, as a story of another time which reveals itself contemporary. I deliver my own intimate and personal perception of this book which radiates in my life. Each performance is another opportunity to explore different zones of the book, proceeding at random, inspired by an aleatory and fickle memory. 
     
  • The Architecture/Landscape/Interiors Department at Otis College of Art and Design is pleased to announce the George H. Scanlon Foundation Lecture REDUX.4 by IÑAKI ÁBALOS

O-Tube

Digital Media Seniors

Digital Media Annual Exhibition

Class of 2015 Annual Exhibition by Digital Media Seniors
 
Saturday, MAY 9
10 AM – 9 PM
Sunday, MAY 10
10 AM – 2 PM
 
Briana Alden Motion 3D brianaalden.com
Alison Altman 2D alisonjoaltman.com
April Amezquita 2D aprilgen.com
Spencer Anderson Concept Art sjaconcept.com
Christian Archondo Games  
Mia (XiaoQing) Bai Concept Art miaxiaobai.com
Sergio Betancourt Games   
Valery Bubennova VFX valerysamantha.com
Jaewon Chang Concept Art jchangart.com
Christine Chang Motion Graphics http://christinechang.tv
Riya (Riya Sook) Che Motion Graphics riyache.com
Sunghun Choi Concept Art sung-choi.com
YooMee Choi Motion Graphics  
Jessica (Pyungwha) Chung Motion Graphics jessicachung.tv
Yves Jacques Clement VFX  
John Cockburn Motion Graphics http://johnc.tv
Steven Escarcega VFX steven-escarcega.squarespace.com
Danielle Fisher-Shin Motion Graphics http://dannifs.tv
Lynn Friedmann 2D artoflynnfriedmann.com
Max Goldman Concept Art max-art.squarespace.com
Gaby (Gabriela) Gorostieta Motion 3D http://gabyg.tv
Elizabeth Gottlieb 2D elizabethgottlieb.com
Kwon (Kwon il) Han Concept Art cargocollective.com/kwon_art
Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes Motion Graphics sebastianhoppe.tv
Souk Hun Hou Concept Art  
Evan Huang Motion Graphics  
Sierra Hunkins Motion Graphics http://sierramichelle.tv
Jake (Ji Yoon) Kim 2D  
Alex (Hyun) Kim Concept Art  
Steve (Jin Gon) Kim Concept Art artofstevekim.com
Ben (Kyung Jun) Kim Motion Graphics http://benkjkim.tv
Meira (Yanghee) Kim Motion Graphics http://meirakim.tv
Minkyong (Lindsay) Kim Motion Graphics lindsaykimtv.com
Sun Young Kim Motion Graphics  
John (Jeong Kuk) Kim VFX jonnyhomme.com
Kristen Kobayashi 3D cargocollective.com/xkogup
Danielle Lawson Concept Art  
Sandra (Yunjae) Lee 2D artsylee.com
Luci Lenhoff Concept Art lu-ci.com
Kim (Katrina Marie) Liboro Games  
Alexander Marchesi Games marchesidigital.com
Shakina Martin Concept Art  
Michaela (Jane) McEttrick Film Group http://michaelajane.tv
Michael Mestyanek 3D mestyanekart.com
Joseph (Yoo Hyun) Moon Motion Graphics Josephmoon.tv
Julie Moon Motion Graphics  
Scott Morales (Huntsman) Concept Art scotthuntsmanart.com
Jacob Moranville Motion Graphics http://jacobmoranville.tv
Kenan Muhamedagic Concept Art  
David Namkoong Games  
Andrew Ng 2D fluffyanimation.com
Hanna No Concept Art hannasketch.com
Grace Ogwo Concept Art  
Alex Oh Film Group alexohfilm.com, http://ohay@uci.edu
Sophia Pak Motion Graphics http://sophiapak.tv
Natoyan Pyo Concept Art  
Alexandra Quinby Concept Art alexandraquinby.com
Jessica Ramirez Motion 3D http://jessica-ramirez.tv
Shaina Reyes 2D shaina-tells.me
Shenise Ross Film Group sheniseross.com
Kristina Rousseau Concept Art kristinrousseau.com
Kevin Ruiz Games klruiz.com
Josiah Scholten Games jscholten.com
Kimya Sheikholeslam Concept Art kimyasheikh.com
Ryan Snowden Concept Art  
Darren Song Games thedarrensong.com
Hung-Yi (Zack) Sung Motion 3D zacksung.com
Joshua Timmons 2D  be.net/joshuatimmons
Pamela Torzan Concept Art ptorzan.com
Omar Vega Film Group  
Fei Wang Concept Art  
Angela Wong Motion Graphics http://theangelawong.tv
Chloe (Ji Soo) Woo Motion Graphics http://chloewoo.tv
Jonathan (Po-Yu) Wu 3D  
Ricky Xie Concept Art rickyxieart.com
Aki (Akiyuki) Yawata 3D aki-yawata.com
Alexandra Zhao Concept Art azbrush.com
Justin (Zejun) Zhou Games  
Ariana Ziae-Mohseni Motion 3D http://arianazm.com

 

Otis College Ranked 6th in Nation by The Economist