Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • Silke Otto-Knapp is a painter and associate professor of painting and drawing at UCLA. 
     
    She has had recent one-person exhibitions at Overduin and Kite, Los Angeles; Galerie Buchholz, Berlin; the Berkeley Art Museum/Pacific Film Archive; Greengrassi, London; Sadler’s Wells Theatre, London; Kunstverein Munich, Germany; Gavin Brown’s Enterprise, New York; the Banff Centre, Canada; Modern Art Oxford, UK; and Tate Britain, London.
     
  •  

     

  • Sergej Jensen

    Mar 31| Lectures
    More
    Sergej Jensen’s work draws on a wide range of materials and formal references. Primarily known for his textile works, his lyrical compositions incorporate a variety of fabrics, from burlap and linen to silk and wool.
     
    He recently exhibited his work in the show "Classic" at Regen Projects, and his work is also included in LACMA's show "Variations: Conversations in and around Abstract Painting.”
  • Otis College of Art and Design Fine Arts Department presents the film collaborative from Berlin OJOBOCA.

     

    Thursday April 2nd, 2015
    7pm in Ahmanson Hall, lower-level screening room.
    9045 Lincoln Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045

     

  • Rea Tajiri

    Apr 07| Lectures
    More
    Rea Tajiri is a New York based filmmaker and educator who has written and directed an eclectic body of dramatic, experimental, and documentary films currently in commercial and educational distribution. She is also an Associate Professor at Temple University in the Film Media Arts Department.
     
    Learn more about the artist here.
     
  • Dusk to Dusk

    Apr 11| Exhibition
    More

    James Aldridge, The Gathering, 2010, Acrylic on canvas


    Dusk to Dusk: Unsettled, Unraveled, Unreal

    April 11 - July 26, 2015  |  Gallery Hours: Tue-Fri 10-5 / Thu 10-7 / Sat-Sun 12-4

  • Come fly a kite!

    Bring your family and friends to make and fly kites at the beach.

    Everyone will receive his or her own free, unique kite along with color theory instruction. Otis students will provide advice.

    Where

    Just north of the Santa Monica Pier
    Parking at the North Parking Lot 1: $12

    When

    Saturday, April 11, 2015, 10 am – 4 pm

O-Tube

Contact Admissions

Let us help you

 

 
By Phone 310–665–6820
800–527–OTIS (6847)
 
By Fax 310–665–6821
 
 
Schedule a Tour Here
Campus Guide (pdf)
For self-guided tours, see
The Campus Guide (PDF)
 
Your Friendly and Helpful Admissions Staff
 
Brooke Randolph
Brooke Randolph
Director of Admissions
310–665–2577
brandolph@otis.edu
 
Michelle Kemp
Michelle Kemp
Assistant Director of Admissions
310–665–6816
mdkemp@otis.edu
 
Rebekah Kim
Rebekah Kim
Assistant Director of Admissions
310–665–6818
rjkim@otis.edu
 
Sarah Reynolds
Sarah Reynolds
Assistant Director of Operations
310-665-6824
sreynolds@otis.edu
 
Beverly Ketchum
Beverly Ketchum
Office Manager
310–665–6826
bketchum@otis.edu
 
Michelle Andrade
Michelle Andrade
Admissions Counselor
310–665–6817
mandrade@otis.edu
 
placeholder image
Steven Frost
Graduate Admissions Counselor
310-665-6822
sfrost@otis.edu
 
placeholder image
Jennie Mynhier
Admissions Counselor
310-665-6812
jmynhier@otis.edu
 
Molly Shea
Molly Shea
Admissions Counselor
310-665-3757
mshea@otis.edu
 
Gina Gonsalez
Gina Gonsalez
Admissions Receptionist
310-665-6820
ggonsalez@otis.edu
 
Melissa Vasquez
Melissa Vasquez
Campus Operator / Assistant Office Manager
310–665–6800
mvasquez@otis.edu
 
Pitolua Aiono
Pitolua Aiono
Campus Operator / Assistant Office Manager
paiono@otis.edu
 
placeholder image
Kristina Campbell
Data Entry Specialist
310–665–6820
kcampbell@otis.edu
 

 

CALL ADMISSIONS 310–665–6820