Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • Join us for the ultimate genre mash up as we drop the best hip hop and underground hiphop from all over as well as some of the freshest hard hitting electronic music out today. Presented by DJ Chewby (Pamela Torzan), DJ Snowden (Ryan Snowden) Daybid 1X (David Namkoong), and 90’s Kid (Danial Siddiqui) of the Otis Radio class.

     

  • Come enjoy the awesomeness of Soundtracks from Games, Movies and TV Shows with DJ Tea Time (Joshua Timmons), DJ SurgeMiester (Sergio Betancourt ) and DJ ForGrapeJelly (Steven Escarcega).

     

  • Fine Arts presents a lecture by painter Mary Weatherford. She received her BA from Princeton and MFA from Bard. Weatherford has shown at David Kordansky Gallery in L.A., LAxART in L.A., Brennan & Griffin in New York, and Debs & Co in New York.  In addition, her work is included in collections of MoMA, LACMA, Hammer Museum, Museum of Contemporary Art in San Diego, and OCMA.
    All are welcome
    Series organized by Photography Director Soo Kim
  • Cesar Garcia – Director and Chief Curator, The Mistake Room
    Glenn Kaino – contemporary artist
    Kris Kuramitsu – Deputy Director and Senior Curator, The Mistake Room

    In conjunction with Otis’ Creative Action program, Big City Forum presents a series of four discussions featuring individuals who reinvent social space and redefine how we engage with each other.

  • “Foregrounds” is a show exploring how we listen to sounds. It utilizes field recordings by blending songs and spoken word pieces with the soundscapes in which we listen to them – whether it be played along with Los Angeles traffic, the sound of a meal being prepared, or waves at the beach. Presented by DJ Derek (Corn), DJ Nasera (Alayon), DJ Max (Miles) of the Otis Radio class.

     

  • HOT & HE∆VY

    Apr 28| Special Event
    More

     

  • Tour I: Artists Studios

    May 03| Continuing Education
    More

    Fee: $75
    In conjunction with Freeway Studies #2: Inside the Quad

    Curators Meg Linton and Jeseca Dawson lead a tour of artists studios located "inside the quad." Tour includes transportation, lunch, and snacks.

O-Tube

Institutional Advancement Directory

Office of Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement implements advancement goals and objectives in the context of the College-wide strategic plan. This includes fundraising (major donors, foundations, and corporations), alumni, communications, and special events.

Phone
310–665–6860
 
Email
 
Your Institutional Advancement Staff
Kathy Lake
 
Kathy Lake
Executive Assistant
klake@otis.edu
310–665–6860
 
Charles Ramsey
 
Charles Ramsey
Director of Advancement
Services
cramsey@otis.edu
310–665–6939
 
Margi Reeve
 
Margi Reeve
Director of Communications
mreeve@otis.edu
310–665–6957
 
Andre Khachtourians
 
Andre Khachtourians
Director of Annual Giving
akhachtourians@otis.edu
310–665–6869
 
Laura Daroca
 
Laura Daroca
Director of Alumni Relations
ldaroca@otis.edu
310–665–6895
 
Kristi Kraemer
 
Kristi Kraemer
Director of Development
kkraemer@otis.edu
310–665–6859
 
Christine Leahey
 
Christine Leahey
Director of Foundation Relations
cleahey@otis.edu
310–846–2640
 
Maite Alday-Zabala
 
Maite Alday-Zabala
Director of Corporate Relations
malday@otis.edu
310–665–6855
 
Maddie Fineman
 
Madeline Fineman
Senior Coordinator of Special Events
mfineman@otis.edu
310–665–6863

 

Anne Swett
 
Anne Swett
Creative Director
aswett@otis.edu
310–665–6897
 
John Axtell
 
John Axtell
Assistant Director of Communications
jaxtell@otis.edu
310–665–6857
 
Shefali Mistry
 
Shefali Mistry
Alumni Relations and
Advancement Coordinator
smistry@otis.edu
310–846–2553
 
Rosa Oul
 
Rosa Oul
Advancement Services
Coordinator
roul@otis.edu
310–665–6856
 
Susan Lee
 
Susan Lee
Institutional Advancement Coordinator
slee@otis.edu
310–846–2552
 
Arleen Chikami
 
Arleen Chikami
Grant Writer
achikami@otis.edu
310–665–6855
 
Rick Pine
 
Rick Pine
Web Systems Manager
rpine@otis.edu
Phone Ext. 310-665-6933
 
John Mandeville
 
John Mandeville
Web Developer
jmandeville@otis.edu
Phone Ext. 2619
 
 
Alexandra Pribuss
 
Alexandra Pribuss
Director of Special Events
apribuss@otis.edu
Phone Ext. 6858